Department of Economics

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Nobel Prize in Economics 2018 is awared to Nordhaus & Romer


The two American economists William D. Nordhaus (Yale University) and Paul M. Romer (New York University Stern School of Business) are awarded the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Science by the Swedish central bank for the year 2018.

The Nobel Prize Committee honored the contributions of both economists to long-run macroeconomic analysis models. Nordhaus is honored for the integration of climate change into macroeconomic analysis models, while Romer is honored for the integration of technological innovations into macroeconomic analysis models.

The department congratulates William D. Nordhaus and Paul M. Romer on winning this year‘s Nobel Prize.