Department of Economics

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Ethics Committee

Please note

  • The ethics committee has been founded according to the resolution of the faculty board from January 11, 2012. Only members of the Faculty of Economics may submit a request of approval. 
  • The request has to be submitted prior to the respective start of the project. 
  • Research projects planing invasive or medical treatments have to be handed in at the ethics committee of the Medical Faculty

Please complete the application form (see below) and send it electronically together with the necessary additional documents to the email-addresses indicated in the form. Please send the original form signed and with the necessary additional documents to the postal address indicated in the form. 

If you have questions please contact the office of the ethics committee

Members of the Ethics Comittee

  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Winter (Chairman)
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Schmidt (Vice Chairman)
  • Prof. Dr. Simeon Schudy
  • Prof. Dr. Felix C. Brodbeck
  • Prof. Dr. Andeas Spickhoff
  • Dr. Silke Englmaier


  • Prof. Dr. Daniel Baumgarten
  • Prof. Dr. Uwe Sunde